St. Joseph Parish

St. Joseph Parish Mission Statement

The Hands of Christ … Open To All                           Las Manos de Cristo … Abiertas a Todos

Summer hours (from June 17-August 26)
Monday – Thursday from 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. and Fridays from 8:00 a.m. – Noon
Anointing of the Sick will take place at all Masses on August 27 and 28.

Join us on the journey….and see how belonging to a community of faith in Jesus Christ,
rooted in the Catholic tradition, can make a difference in your life – and in the lives of others!

What We Offer:

  • Vibrant weekly worship centered in the Eucharist
  • Engaging faith formation and education for children, youth, and adults
  • Mission and outreach to those in need in our community…and beyond
  • A welcoming and hospitable community of faith and friendship in Jesus Christ

Learn more About our parish…

Pastoral Ponderings . . .

Brenda Cline, Parish Director

Go out to all the world, and tell the Good News!


Today marks our 167th  annual parish meeting – and our 167th  annual opportunity to reflect on the Good News in our life as a church, and how we impact our community and world! Our new mission statement, “The Hands of Christ…Open to All”,  reflects both who we are, and who we hope to be. It breathes new life into our commitment to live the Gospel message of Jesus Christ.

We are grateful for our leaders who meet monthly to tend to the mission of this parish…..the members of your Pastoral and Finance Councils! These councils are co-equal bodies of leadership, charged with tending the spiritual and temporal needs of the parish.

The members of your Pastoral Council , and the office or committee they represent, are as follows:

 Ashley Medinger – Chairperson  Gordy Thompson – Youth Representative
 Jim Federman – Vice Chairperson & School  Gerry Hazlett – Stewardship Committee
 Yvonne Wolfe – Secretary & Life Long Faith  Hope Holland-Mullins – Worship Committee
 Ron Putzer – Trustee Secretary  Tom Dow – Human Concerns Committee
 Chuck Boehm – Trustee Treasurer  John Gallo – Los Toros Council
 Rick Schaub – Finance Council  Joe Voiland – Finance Council
 Tom Schmitz – Life Long Faith Formation  Colleen Wigh – Life Long Faith Formation
 TJ Mlada – School Committee  Brenda Cline – Parish Director

The members of your Finance Council , in addition to the two Trustees and two Pastoral Council representatives listed above, are:

Jim Kregel – Chairperson
Jim Albrinck
Tom Richart

Jay Frymark, our Director of Administration, serves as a resource and guide to the Finance Council. I serve on both the Pastoral and Finance Councils.

These new council leaders are here to represent you and the mission of St. Joseph Parish. Get to know them – share your stories and dreams with them – join me in thanking them for their service – and most importantly, please pray for them. Just as today’s Psalmist proclaims, we must now “Go out to all the world and tell the Good News” of how God continues to work in our lives!

Read more about what is happening in our parish in this week’s Bulletin.